Write about the following topic: International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Many people around the world travel internationally. Millions of people travel every year to various different variety parts of the world. Some argue that tourism benefit many places, and therefore supporting others, while others believe it has a negative impact on the environment. In my opinion, there are more advantages than disadvantages to international tourism.

People travel for various reasons such as business, family or meetings. Tourism has many advantages. Tourism can play a really big role on a country’s economy. The more visits a country gets the more money they get due to tourists spending money in these countries. It can benefit the currency of the country making it stable or even rise sometimes. There are more advantages to individuals too, such as, paying money to street vendors and shops who make income. Moreover, it can bring new cultures and traditions to various parts of the world, teaching a group about a country’s history.

In some cases, tourism might have some disadvantages too; But, I believe these problems could have an easy solution or be prevented. A lot of people believe tourism could destroy or diminish a country’s tradition and cause problems. Pollution and littering is one of the problems that might be caused by tourism, but i believe this can be easily prevented by warnings or possibly a ticket fine. Visual education such as street signs can help tourists follow a country morals.

Where there are problems there always is a solution. While there are few problems tourism could do, it can always be avoided or prevented. Tourism benefit both the country and the tourist, so I believe that tourism is safer and have more advantages than disadvantages.