Write about the following topic: It can be difficult for small local shops to compete with large supermarkets and with on-line shops. How does this affect local communities? What could be done to improve this situation? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

In this modern world, majority of the indviduals prefer to shop from online stores also from the huge supermarkets which offers various kinds of goods rather than the small local shops which has a deeper bad effect on low end shopkeepers also between the relationship between local communities. In this essay we will discuss the effects and what measures should be taken to overcome this issue.

It is a fact that mostly local shops are built nearby the residential places of the local public due to this not every shop has every kind of goods or variety of the things because of high amount of taxes. While the supermarkets and online shopping stores offers various kinds of variety and large amount of different product on a single store due to which people prefer to go the supermarkets and buy vast amount of goods from online shopping stores. Therefore, the relationship between the local communities has also been affected.

To cope with this situation the government should provide different types of resources for the local shops. Moreover, government reduce high taxes which could help the local shop keepers to provide as much products as they could to local residents which will build a strong relationship with local communities. In addition to this the local shops should improve their marketing technique also they should introduce apps and websites for the public which a very convenient way of shopping. By doing such measures, this will lead to better environment between the local communities.

To infer, supermarkets and online shops has affected the relationship between the local communities. However, it could be resolve by taking some actions