Write about the following topic: Many people believe that it is better to learn something in a group rather than individually. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

I totally agree with some people’s view living in big cities is bad for people’s health. There are two reasons why I support this statement. I will talk about those two reasons.

The first reason is that the established government will not monitor the cleanliness of some basic necessities such as water and air. The factories are usually located in the city mainly. Those factory entrepreneurs only care for profits. They don’t really think about how their actions affect the environment. Even though they violated the laws on protecting environment, they will pay only small amount of fine. They will ask the workers to directly discharge sewage into those rivers. And in some big cities the water in the river will be transported to different homes. Therefore, this process can lead to damaging their health. The second reason is that the citizens in big cities always want to show off how rich they are. They always buy cars and most cars will be using petrol. Although there are proposals to change those cars to electric, most car companies use petrol. When more and more residents move to city, there will be more cars. These cars emit carbon dioxide which is harmful to the Earth’s atmosphere.

In conclusion, living in big cities have the above problems mentioned in the previous paragraph. These problems cannot be solved in just one day because it involves changing people’s mindsets to think of protecting the environment. Since the environment we are living in has not gone into hazardous state, it is unlikely they will think of how to protect it. Therefore, it can be concluded that living in big cities for a long period of time can lead to big health problems.