Write about the following topic: Many people believe that it is better to learn something in a group rather than individually. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Majority of the population argue that social networking sites have been affecting people and society negatively. I totally agree with this statement, because despite the obvious advantages of social networks, the cyberbullying on the online platforms and hazardous type of content and information posted on them can greatly impact individuals.

In the modern technological age, social networking sites are a crucial part of people’s life all around the world. It has revolutionized the way individuals can interact with each other, which is something that was impossible few decades ago. For instance, humans are able to contact their relatives and beloved ones in split seconds and, also can share the bits of their personal life on social apps, like Instagram and Facebook. Moreover, these platforms had turn into a tool for self-expression for numerous artistic, creative individuals, who want express their opinions, art and way of living to peers.

However, it does not cancel the fact that, social networks have grown into a centre of the phenomenon called cyberbullying. Some people spread hate and badmouth influencers and other bloggers, that are active on social media due to their hatred and jealousy towards the owners of the social pages, which may affect individuals mental health. Cyberbullying can lead to problems with self-esteem, demotivate people and even become the last bit that will push people to suicide. This is certainly concerning, as the hate in the comment box of the post can ruin person’s life and these individuals might need to seek for professionals help to stabilize their mental stability.

Furthermore, not all content posted on Internet is morally appropriate and safe for social network users. The imperfection of the censorship and safety rules on social network sites is the main reason for this issue, as the developers of apps and system might not be able to delete or ban a number of posts or videos. For example, posts on Twitter or TikTok may include the use of violence, promote socially unacceptable behaviour or even halt some individuals’ privacy. Thus, children and teenagers can stuck upon these videos and get mentally traumatized or develop incorrect system of interpersonal values and become a threat for the society in the future.

In conclusion, there are benefits of social networks for people and society. On the contrary of these advantages, people should acknowledge the dangers that social networking sites may carry, including online bullying and potentially hazardous information on them and protect human being, especially vulnerable part of them from it.