Write about the following topic: Most people do not care enough about environmental issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, develop of science have improve human’s live in different aspect such as public health and environmental issue. The statement “the most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives” was created which lead to a sustain discourse. To what extend, i agree the statement that the aim of science should be to improve people’s live.

Public health has been a main part of science. According to the evolution of the science, various of invention has been created to help prevent and cure diseases. For instance, radiotherapy has been invented to cure cancer. Additionally, invention of vaccine and medication help prevent disease, for example, covid vaccine or medication has been invented to prevent the spread of disease.

Moreover, science can also improve human’s life in environmental aspect. Pollution has been a main issue in current society, therefore, preventions are create to avoid climate change or other environmental harm. For instance, solar power systems has been created to lessen pollution compare to the traditional way of producing electricity.

In conclusion, taking into account the previously stated example, it is clear that most important aim of science is to improve people’s lives. This emphasises the importance of science.