Write about the following topic: Nowadays famous people are photographed by professional photographers everywhere they go. Some people say this is a good thing because the public are interested in their lives. Other people think that photographers are wrong to follow famous people. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

I think it depends on the situation. If you pay to someone who photographe you everywhere you go it is ok if they get paid for that job and obviously if you and the photograph are in the right place. Is true, the public are interested in their life, and when there are a lot of pictures and videos about famous people the fans are happy. The problem is when there are photographers follow different famous or influencers taking secretly pictures and videos about different persons and then they share it on the internet without consent. That is very serious.

I think it is very important to respect the private life of everyone. It doesn’t matter if you are famous or a simple person, if u dont want that someone take a picture or make a video about you and then post it on the internet you have the right to decide about that situation. Many famous people had been involved in different aggressive situations with journalists for the same reason, because they didn’t respect them when they wanted to be alone or when they didn’t want pictures.

I could imagine that sometimes famous people sometimes just want to go for a drink, party, eat in a restaurant or that kind of stuff that normal people do. Could you imagine that you go to drink something in a bar with your boyfriend or girlfriend and when you are leaving the restaurant there are 5 people taking pictures of you?

In summary, it is ok that a professional photographer follows famous people just if it is for a job and with consent, otherwise i think it is a violation of privacy.