Write about the following topic: Nowadays famous people are photographed by professional photographers everywhere they go. Some people say this is a good thing because the public are interested in their lives. Other people think that photographers are wrong to follow famous people. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In today’s contemporary era, strongly driven by social networks, the debate over whether the phenomenon of famous individuals being constantly followed by professional photographers and journalists who capture their every move is positive for the masses or it discriminates their personal life sparks numerous debates among individuals. Since the argument has garnered significant attention, the intention of this essay is to critically evaluate the debate and, while objectively balancing both sides, support the viewpoint that in this ceaseless quest for the abundant amount of viral content photographers are oftentimes prone to go beyond the normal.

At the forefront, its crucial to acknowledge that the examined category of individuals chose this path willingly, on a meritoriously paid basis. Undoubtedly, although the burden of being a celebrity is exorbitantly harsh, the majority of presently famous individuals were clearly aware of the fact that they will not be provided with the opportunity to live lives unencumbered by excessive, in fact, brazen, attention from the side and severe violation of their personal spaces outside of the so-called working hours.

However, on the other hand, some photographers who follow famous people cross a line by invading their privacy. It is asserted by many that sometimes their intentions to make content turn out to be cruel and violent, jeopardizing both mental and physical well-being of the celebrities. To cite an instance, Toby MacGyver who was endowed with exceedingly pigheaded and stubborn paparazzi’s attention during miserable attempts to leave the area undergo severe stress and was left with a disgusting aftertaste of media behavior.

In my own estimation, despite social status, profession, and affluency, every person still feeling the primitive and instinctive need for psychological personal space with frames that cannot be destroyed by most of surrounded people. Photographers should exercise more ethical standards and respect the boundaries of personal space, allowing celebrities to live without constant scrutiny.