The Rising Problem of Bullying in Schools and Ways to Solve It

One disturbing trend observed in today’s dynamic landscape is the rising level of bullying in schools.From my perspective, the root cause of this worrying tendency is the influence of surroundings and friends, and to address this issue, schools should ensure a safe and supportive environment for all students where teenagers learn how to respect each other.

One of the main causes of this phenomenon is the impact of peers and the surroundings environment.It is widely believed that, surroundings can affect person’s personality and teenagers are also among those who are affected by this.Because of the challenges of adolescence, they do not know which is beneficial and which is not.They imitate everything, even though it is maladaptive.For instance, when students fit into a group where everyone bullies each other, bullying will be straightforward.As a result, bullying becomes in integral part of their lives, despite the fact that it can cause many adverse consequences.

To mitigate this worldwide issue, schools should create an environment, where students acquire how to control themselves during bullying situations, as well as how to respect each other.For example, if students are bullied by older students, they should report it to their teachers or discuss the issue face-to-face, without fighting.Eventually, younger generations will feel protected, and the percent of bullying cases will significantky drop.

In conclusion, the influence of surroundings can be the main cause of bullying.This problem will be resolved if schools take responsibility and ensure student safety.