Some people prefer to buy international products rather than local ones. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Several people tend to choose international products over local ones. The main merits of this are better quality and a wide range of choices, but the drawbacks are more expensive and weaking local economy.

One of the merits of having international products is the better quality, which may be inferior to foreign product. This is because most international companies use more advanced technology and better production equipment, which helps them produce higher-quality products. Another benefit is a wide variety of options available, which has the potential to find a flexible partner. This is going to satisfy customers, as a wide selection allows people to choose the product that best suits their needs. For example, in America, there’s a very well-known brand called New Balance. Initially this brand only sell fashion shoes. Now, it sells a wide variety of products, including sandals, hoodies, and clothing. This is because high customer request, and now the brand also provides what customers need.

On the other hand, one of the demerits of this expensive price, which can limit purchasing power, making it difficult for everyone to afford it. This can also make people more selective and tend to compare with local products. High prices are usually because the quality of the product, which justifies the price. However, this also occurs due to import processes such as shipping costs and costum officer. Another demerit is the weakening local economy, which hinders the development of small businesses in the country. This is because when people tend to posses with the worldwide items, it leads to economic decline because domestic sales are less profitable, reducing local business revenues. Moreoever, it also can increase the number of poverty. For example, in 2015 years, kediri government make a new regulation for product from overseas. That make worldwide products increas significant as a price such as a price of local product 100$ and 400$ for overseas items, which make most of people should think twice before buy it.

In conclusion, internasional items are preferred by some people because of seuperior quality and a wide range of choices. However, these products also have the drawback such as expensive prices and declining domestic economy. If possible, people should prioritize local products. Besides being cheaper, local products also reach consumers more quickly.