Write about the following topic: Some people believe that in the future, environmental problems will mean that we are unable to live on this planet. In order to survive, the human species will need to find another planet that can support life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no denying the fact that the climate of the world has been radically degrading over the past few centuries and it is often claimed that the earth is propelling on the way of becoming inhabitable for human kind. Though a number of people believe that discovering another planet for us is the solution to keep existence of life, however, I donot agree with the concept wholly.

Over the past few centuries, we have been exploiting the world’s nature for our own purposes without considering the aftermaths of environment pollution. As a result, we have been started experiencing the adverse impacts of soil,water and air pollution significantly. In order to cope with the industrial revolution and urbanization, we have been disturbing earth’s balanced eco-system which ultimately resulted alarming threats of today’s global warming and extinctions of many species from the nature.

It is true that there is potential threat of extinction of human civilization as our environment is gradually started to struggle to provide us with fundamental amenities to live our life ,however, searching for another planet is still far beyond of practical sense. On the contrary, I firmly believe that we haven’t crossed the critical point yet from which there is no coming back to fix our environment. The fact is, we are solely responsible for today’s natural calamities and we have to take the responsibilities to stopping the trend from rising out of control. Moreover, implication of proper rules and actions from all sorts of organizations and individuals to save the earth’s environment from ultimate catastrophe can still help our earth to stay habitable.

In conclusion, there is no doubt that earth’ climate has become remarkably adverse for human life due to constant hampering by us, yet we can still keep it livable by undertaking all out efforts by all of us rather than seeing another planet which is not a feasible idea in a recent future.