Write about the following topic: Some people believe that in the future, environmental problems will mean that we are unable to live on this planet. In order to survive, the human species will need to find another planet that can support life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Thesedays, increasing number of people worry about the future of the planet because it has many environmental issues. Some people say that they will unable to live anymore and we should seek another planet to survive. In my opinion, this idea is completely exaggrated though the problems is getting worse. If the earth become the planet which we cannot live, its reason would be global warming and the rise of sea level.

Focusing first on global warming, I think people can survive if tempreture rise to a certain degree. The average tempreture has rised about 2 degree for 100 years. Howeveer, there are cold area in north and south of the planet. In some countries like Russia have too cold are to live. Therefore if climate change is progressing and the average tempreture gets higher, people can livee there instead of hot places.

As of the rise of sea level, I consider that it will just decrease an area which people can live and people will not lose it completely. When all ice in south pole melts, sea level will rise only two meters. Therefore most cities will not sink because of this, which means people still have a living area. However, several countries which have low-sea-level lands like Dutch will lose thier lands. To solve this problem, people should keep trying to settle environmental issues.

In conclusion, I think humankind will not lose all houses just because of environmental problems. However the places which people can live will dicrease until the problems are solved.