Write about the following topic: Some people believe the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs. Others believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge

There’s been a heated debate on what the university actually prepares the students for after they graduate, some argue the hard work pays off by helping them get better jobs while the others believe in a much wider perspective that stretches into the society accumulating alot of benefits having educated residents around. I will be discussing both views taking each perspective into careful consideration.

Although it is true that educated individuals are more likely to get higher and consistently paying jobs as they will surely be a master of a specific skill that can be exchanged as a form of service to a client in need or simply a company that provides the opportunity at a large scale. Many people find it hard to get a job because every facility wants someone that excels at a certain skill and can contribute remarkably to the cause. There is no doubt that a person who has worked hard for years on a certain field of work can not prove himself to be useful to any organization that has like-minded individuals that work with the same motive as him/her, regardless of working out of passion or just to make a living.

On the other hand, it is totally agreeable to say that a person with university education and a degree will be a major contributor to the society. Assuming a doctor in a neighborhood can share useful health advices to the people and keep the majority of people from taking risks be it in their regular habits that they might be unaware of, knowledge will surely be of use to everyone. Considering many skilled professionals living in a society, we have so much to learn from them. Education is considered as a root that stretches without any limits, there is always something new to learn from everyone and everyday. Educated individuals are likely to build a structured system for the upcoming generation to follow and help each other grow ultimately leading mankind to a future where our life becomes simpler and convenient.