Write about the following topic: Some people think that we should replace old buildings and houses in cities with more modern buildings. Other people think we should protect old buildings. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people believe that we need to remove the old buildings in order to replace them by the new ones.

I strongly agree that we need to keep the old bulidings and protect them, because these constructions express our identities and also it brings the finacial touristic revenue to goverments.

First of all, ancient buildings can provide an extra income to the GPD because, a lot of people around the world would like to discover this art and find out how ancient people build their houses, churches and other buildings.for example there is a small city in algeria called AL QASBAH which is one of the main historical buildings in the country which brings a lot of visitors, hence they spend a nice time descovering this city and of course they pay for their hotels and all necessary items they need, next these old buildings define the people’s identities, for the reason that,the buildings tell all the universe about that countrie culture and religion ,for example old mosques gives the impression that this country, is a muslim country for a long time

In contrast, these old established facilities face the risk of destruction, because these buildings become weaker than they used to be because of the earthquiks and the strong rains throughout the past years, so these buildings can cause a damage to the citizens. Afterwards these ancient facilities can make the cities look old fashioned or make the country looks more undevelpped, for example japan is one of the technological countries and their buildings are made of glass and are based on modern architecture, so these building can make them less atractive.

To conclude, the old buildings makes a great part of counties identitie and it also can bring financial support to the goverments.