Write about the following topic: The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people believe that the quality of human’s health is going to decline from now on. This essay disagrees with this opinion and it will state that the standand not only will be lower but it will be higher thanks to medicine and the expansion of healthy habits.

Medicine is advancing leaps and bounds, especially in the last decades, and is expected to keep improving. The average life expectancy has been growing for a while and even more pathologies have been erradicated thanks to medicine and technology. With the help of modern science not only we will have longer lives, we will also live those lives free of sickness. With the invention of a malaria vaccine millions of lives have been saved, and with the creation of new ones millions of future lives will live.

Humanity has become, sometimes, obsessed with having a healthy life. More than ever before, thanks to widespread information, we know whats better or worse for our bodies and try to keep with the good habits. Scientist have been doing a large number of studies about health. Even if we have more sedentary jobs the importance of exercicing is widely known and smoking is an all times low thanks to campaigns and approved laws.

In conclusion, watching our past and comparing it with today helps us understand how the trend is going to follow. If we keep improving our medicine and sharing good habits as we have been doing, we will be able to increase our health standard.