Write about the following topic: The internet and technology, like mobile phones and laptops, are connecting us to each other every hour of the day via networking sites and applications. Do you think it's an advantage or disadvantage? Explain your answer. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer. Write at least 250 words.

The internet and technology, such as mobile phones and laptops are connecting us to each other every day through social media platforms and applications. I think it include both merits and derits.

Firstly, Internet and technology has made it Convinent for people residing overseas. Could make interaction or can communicate at on time they want to. For instance, each one owns their personal mobile phones and computers were they communicate with their friends, families and colleagues through social media platforms Such as, face brok, instagram, and whatsapp. Subsequently, there are various applications were people engage in different educational or other job portal sites on the other hand, Technology have also some drawbacks such as misusing social media platforms leads to disturbing peoples life causing mental stress. For example, Nowadays some people are making deepfake videos and circulating them on various platforms which makes people disturbing and cause depression. Moreover, fake news also spread by some people circulates every day on social media which makes people believe in it and it can cause misunderstanding among different groups of people or communities.

In conclusion, technology is playing crucial role in various ways; it has made it convenient for people to interact any time, while it has also disadvantages like not proper using it leads to cyber crime activities. So, it should be used within moral standards.