Write about the following topic: The world of work is changing rapidly and employees cannot depend on having the same job or the same working conditions for life. Discuss the possible causes for this rapid change, and suggest ways of preparing people for the world of work in the future. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, the world changes quickly as civilization moves forward under industrial and technological development. Many alteration happens at the same time that make workers cannot only rely on one job or work in the same conditions for their entire life. This may be caused by low employment opportunities that do not align with the increase in population. Workers shall adapt to this change and seek more capabilities to add more value to themselves.

The population of humans in the world is around eight billion people as of January 2024 based on Worldmeter Statistics. However, the employment rate tends not to be parallel with the population growth. This issue may cause higher competition for job applications as the potential workers contend to be above the requirements. It also may risk the current employees’ position to be replaced with new and more skilled young workers soon.

Employees should not depend on the continuous of the current work desk and work in the same environment for a really long time, it can affect by detain their real potential and cope with vast major change. People shall seek and add new skills to give them more capability to stand in the world of work. They also have to find one specific skill that can be strengthened and learn deeper in that competence and master the respective sector. People also have to follow technology development and search for any prospect of the future workforce.

To summarise, the rapid change that happens in professional areas is impacted by the massive growth number of citizens and fierce competition toward each other to follow current development. This can be overcome by discovering new abilities and improving specific competencies that are also in line with the information and technology revolution.