Write about the following topic: The world of work is changing rapidly and employees cannot depend on having the same job or the same working conditions for life. Discuss the possible causes for this rapid change, and suggest ways of preparing people for the world of work in the future. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people are afraid that they may lose their jobs because, according to statistics, the percentage of unemployed people is increasing every year. In the century of technology, machines and robots gradually replaced human, so in the future some businesses do not need too many workers, as a result, the proportion of unemployment would be increased. There are many ways to avoid this.

On the one hand, every year we see more and more robots that carry deliveries, make us coffee in restaurants, or work in industrial areas engaged in oil and gas production. This means that more and more people are deciding to work. This is beneficial for the employer, since robots do work more efficiently and can work around the clock.It is quite logical that people are worried that soon some kind of robot may be installed in their place and the person will become unemployed.

On the other hand, people need to undersdand, robots can not replace people for all.It is a human assistive device that will always depend on the individual. There will always be a lot of work in the world that only humans can do. The more people there are on earth, the more people are needed to feed them, to build factories for food, clothing, and so on. Robots will only make our lives easier and serve us as their creators.

In general, we don’t have to worry about unemployment, we need to come up with something new and bring our ideas and desires to life, because simple work can be done for us by iron and non-smart robots.