Write about the following topic: The world of work is changing rapidly and employees cannot depend on having the same job or the same working conditions for life. Discuss the possible causes for this rapid change, and suggest ways of preparing people for the world of work in the future. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

With each passing day, many factors are contributing in reshaping modern workplaces. Consequently, it is becoming inevitable for employees to modify themselves as well to fit in that environment. this essay will discuss what are the reasons of changed workplace conditions and how people can tackle these changes to avoid being unemployed.

Specifically, the growing technological advancemnets have created an impact in almost every part of life. Artificial intelligence has started to taken over the world. Jobs are becoming unreliable and unsecure for human beings.Nobody knows who is the next to be replaced by a robot or machine for the obvious reasons of being efficient, error-free and more productive. Therefore employees should not be dependent on the same job and ought to be ready to overcome such situations. One possible solution for this is to learn different skill-sets. For instance, a data entry clerk can prepare himself beforehand by working on his communication skills to secure a job as a receptionist or customer representative officer, if ever laid by from the current employer.

Another major cause of changed working environments is the culture of remote working. It has benefited many undoubtedly, but has also created problems for those who do not have luxuries of having their own computers or internet. Government should make policies to facilitate such people to reduce the prevailing risk of unemployment. A recent survey revealed that 20% of unemployed people who lost their jobs after Covid are from rural areas where the facility of internet is not available till now.

In the conclusion, it can be said that modern problems require modern solutions. Change is a good sign in the world of work, the only thing matters is how to deal with the emerging changes intelligently.