Write about the following topic: There is no doubt that globalisation has benefited the world by bringing together people, business and nations. People who criticise it stand in the way of progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

It is a commonly agreed fact that globalisation has benefitted the general world population in many ways . This includes increased availability of goods , better living standards and increased business . This essay partly agrees with this and argues that the critics of globalisation also have some valid points. Such as shutting down of small establishments, as well as ,traditional small-scale industries . As a result, leaving a major category of people with out proper income .

It is well accepted that in the recent years globalisation has made a huge impact in the lives of many people in a positive manner . In fact, the people who has benefitted from globalisation are mainly urbans . For instance, the living standards have tremendously increased with availability of global shopping , especially for expensive items such as luxury cars , gadgets , consumable products and so on . Which were not available before globalisation

On the other hand , the rural population especially those in low socio-economic strata who were surviving with small businesses and traditional jobs are badly affected by this .Because most of their previous customers are now doing shopping from the hypermarket chains either locally or in near by towns where they have more choices with reduced price . As a result, these small-time businesses are finding difficult to sustain and are forced to shut down .

A solution to this problem which should be addressed by the government is, to provide proper support to those affected while promoting globalisation . But unfortunately, it is not happening in many of the nations .

To conclude , globalisation is benefitted by majority of the population in many aspects, whereas a certain category of income affected people should be supported and promoted by the government while encouraging the same .