Write about the following topics. Some people say that tourism has many negative effects on the countries that people travel to. How true is this statement? What can tourists do to reduce the harmful effects of tourism on local cultures and environments? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience.

In today’s world, many people argue that the travel industry has many negative impacts on the countries that people travel to. This essay will discuss a few of the most significant advantages of tourism and its perceived drawbacks in the coming paragraphs.

One of the biggest benefits of tourism is bringing more income to the country with increasing job opportunities. A lot of companies and businesses can get the merit of the travel industry. Including, Travel Insurance companies, travel agents, and even tour guides. Nevertheless from my point of view, I can say that countries are effective at reducing travelers by not having enough hospitality services. for example, my country Iran doesn’t have many tourists because of the strict rules and not many good services for travelers. Furthermore, hotels, restaurants, and shopping centers are also great examples of tourism advantages. I reckon this because when guests visit a country they usually get a taxi to the hotel and then they will go to restaurants and more importantly they go shopping.

Nonetheless, Overcrowding in popular tourist destinations can strain local resources and disrupt daily life for residents. For instance, traffic congestion caused by tourist buses and rental cars can make it difficult for locals to commute to work or run errands.

To summarize, I personally believe there will always bemerits and demerits involved in every event but it depends on us to yield the best from each occasion.