Write about the following topics. Some people say that tourism has many negative effects on the countries that people travel to. How true is this statement? What can tourists do to reduce the harmful effects of tourism on local cultures and environments? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience.

Over the years, tourism hss become more and more celebrated. And some people claim that tourism has a lot of bad effects on the countries that tourists travel to. I, on the other hand, not totally but partly agree with this statement.

To begin with, many tourists use single-use plastics while travelling. These kind of plastics contribute huge pollution to the country. As a result, tourists can be contributers of the environment pollution in that country they travel to. To prevent this, tourists should get used to avoid using these plastics and they should stop throwing away litters anywhere they want.

Additionally, laws should also be taken into consideration. As ordinary people of the country, tourists should also obey the law where they travel to. In order for tourists to familiarize them with the laws and culture, the government should spread an information about the country. Social media is the best way to do it. It is significant for travellers to know about the mentality and traditions of the country they travel to before arriving.

Despite the negative effects of tourism on environment and culture, tourism brings more benefits to the country than harmful effects. Tourism helps the economy of the country by creating jobs and bringing in money. It supports businesses like hotels, restaurants, and transport services which helps local economies.

In conlusion, even though tourism has some harful effects on the country, I personally believe it is necessary for government to develop it. As tourism brings a lot more financial benefits to the country.