Write an essay of about 350 words on the following topic. Today more and more teens follow the trend of becoming a Youtuber or Vlogger. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Due to the rapid rise of the trend of becoming a YouTuber and Vlogger among the youth in this day and age, there has been an ongoing controversy about whether this phenomenon has positive or negative impacts. I will discuss both sides of this issue in this essay.

On the one hand, this trend may harm young people both personally and socially for several reasons. First and foremost, becoming a YouTuber or Vlogger may rearrange their daily routine undesirably. To be more specific, as they have to set aside a significant amount of their time to ensure they have time for their dream, the time spent doing homework, housework, socializing, and relaxing will decline. In other words, the youngster may have to strike a balance between pursuing their ambition and studying, working, operating daily tasks, to name but a few; or else, they may disorganize their lives and diminish their living quality. Additionally, trying to make money from becoming a YouTuber or Vlogger may put adolescents in jeopardy. Owing to their young ages, teenagers may not be able to consider the consequences of their actions; they will do anything to make money from video making, even if this may harm them. As a result, not only are they at risk of ruining themselves, but they also make the online environment toxic.

Regarding the benefits of this common phenomenon, they are worth considering. To begin with, approaching such careers also helps develop some indispensable competencies and skills. Particularly, to be successful in pursuing becoming a YouTuber or Vlogger, detriment is inevitable. Thereby, in addition to having a sense of self-discipline, a determined mind, bravery, and patience, the younster must have a dab hand at communicating, presenting, and appealing to viewers, among others. Furthermore, being a video maker requires young people to be social butterfly. Since they need relationships to maintain their work, enhance their videos’ qualities, and enrich their content, they will need numerous conversations with other YouTubers, Vloggers, or their viewers. Consequently, they will have a heap of connections that may be beneficial for them in the future, even if they take up other careers.

To sum up, while the trend of becoming a YouTuber or Vlogger among young people may have some adverse effects on themselves, it also brings a lot of significant merits to them, especially in terms of supporting their future success.