WRITING PRACTICE TEST 21 WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people believe that governments should have access to people’s mobile phone call records and messages for safety reasons. Others believe that this information is private and should not be available without permission. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

There is a huge debate going on in the country about the safety related the cellphone. Some citizens belief that goverments should have right to access to individuals text and call history while other claim these are private information and cannot be made available without ones consent. This essay will look at the argument for this before turning to those against. In spite of the argument against, in my personal view, if giving access to personal details helps to prevent crime then it should be given.

Firstly, if the ministry are given access to text and call history of citizen then, there may be high chance that crime can be prevented before it can be done. for example, if some group of people are planning to bomb some building and if they are using call to communicate with each other then, cops can stop it by listening to their call as they will be using different words related to bombs which will alert them.. Similarly, sharing personal details helps to solve various criminal cases as government can see all the text and call history and find the criminal.

On the other hand, if the personal details of the citizen can be access without the individual permission then, if not use properly it may be fall under wrong hand. As we know, every thing can be hack nowadays, so some people may use these information to fraud or use for illegal activity. For instance, people are getting lot of scam calls espically -old people,- individual who donot know how to use the technology. In spite of all these, the positive automatically outweigh the negative.

To sum up, sharing personal details to authority have both foes and cons. In spit of its negative things, giving access to authority is for the wellbeing of the citizen as it helps to prevent and solve different criminal related activity.