WRITING PRACTICE TEST 21 WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people believe that governments should have access to people’s mobile phone call records and messages for safety reasons. Others believe that this information is private and should not be available without permission. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In this modern era, most people believe that goverment shout have allowed to access someone’s call records and messages on their smart phone for safety. How ever, others believe that it must be forbidden since its about privacy and need agreement to access. In this essay, i will give my own opinion and explanations from two sides.

On the one hand, goverment have any resposibility to access people’s phone especially call records and messages for some reasons like safety, perhaps they think because goverment someone who can judge if there is problem. Logically, goverment in not who should has accses except for the the police, since the police is first steps to investigate the problems. For instance, when there is some accident it will be brought to police office first before judge in the court. So, from that example we can see that goverment does not have any opportunities to see some one phone for any reasons they just need to see the conclution from the problem which police made based on the case.

On the Other hand, not all people can access someone smart phones. It depends on the cases what was happened. It is all about privacy, even though goverment is trusted that does not have corelation about safety and goverment, different case if compared with police, who has responsibility to make some solution or investigate some problems.

To sum up, I tottaly agree that someone’s phone is privacy and the goverment forbbiden to have accsess. Goverment should have accsess when all the process for safety reason have passed police departement.