WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people say that in the digital age, theatres and cinemas are no longer important as people can watch all the entertainment they want online. Others argue that theatres and cinemas are still important both economically and culturally. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

In today’s rapidly evolving world, theaters and cinemas have become a significant issue. Numerous people wish to watch such movies at theaters and cinemas. While some people think that in the technological age, both theaters and cinemas are no longer significant as individuals can watch all the thriller scenes that they want online, others argue that kind of digital methods are very crucial to the people both economically and culturally. This essay will discuss about these both views with explanations before giving my own position.

On the one hand, many theaters and cinemas provide both benefits and drawbacks. One of the major benefits is people have easy access to watch movies, because different types of people can utilize these kind of methods. They are no more expensive, and individuals can watch as they wish. Another benefit is that the people who can watch movies with family members together, because it makes people feel happy, comfortable or proud. For instance, many people usually watch movies through theaters and cinemas in the weekend. By contrast, watching entertainment things from online is beneficial to people’s lives, it is extremely cheaper than going to the cinemas and theaters. People can save money and time well, then they can focus on education purposes. In my point of view, although cinemas and theaters offer mentally freedom, because when they watch movies with their familiar members, however when they utilize online platforms, we can stay good healthy and reduce waste time over.

On the other hand, cinemas and theaters play a huge role both economically and culturally. Nowadays, cinemas and theaters are close with culture and economy from the past. Both factors offer better job opportunities such as director, producers, assistant directors, and technicians. Furthermore, as a country which can attract tourisms and we can show the value of our traditions and culture. For example, hotels, and restaurants. In my opinion, this fields directly effect on tourism, when they increase that kind of field, constantly, our economy rates are increased, then people can stay healthy and happily without stress and financial conflicts.

In conclusion, watching films, movies, and videos online is crucial for people, because it necessary low costs, save time, however theaters and cinemas are helpful for developing economy and increase cultural awareness. I believe that we can use both online platforms and theaters and cinemas for entertainment. It will helpful for our lives in the future.