Writing Task 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Many people no longer read newspapers or watch TV news programmes. Instead they get news about the world from the Internet. Is this a positive or negative development? You should write at least 250 words.

The majority of people get news about the world from the Internet and are no longer read newspapers or watch TV news programmes. This changes are the results of technology and global advancements so I think that this is a positive development. Although there are also positive and negative impact from the changes.

The internet is no longer an unknown term or thing. As the source of many things, the internet is no longer just a tool but has become a part of daily life. News and information spreads faster on Internet. In addition, the easy access to internet nowadays can reach to more people from various background. People in other part of the world could get hot and popular news within just seconds. The people’s creativity on the internet also make news more engaging to watch, heard, and read. It attracts people to read it for a long time or wanting more of it.

However, with the easy accessibilities of internet, many untruthful and deceitful news could lead people to believe in them. This news can create unwanted problem and chaos from a small scale to a bigger scale that could harm innocent and unrelated people. With that easy access, there would be a number of news that are misdirected from the main target audience which could have some inappropriatecontent for certain audience.

In conclusion, I see this development as one of the results of technology and global advancements that we can not avoid. While I agree it brings positive development, it can not be denied that it also causes some negative impacts.