Writing Task 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. People who decide on a career path early in their lives and keep to it are more likely to have a satisfying working life than those who change jobs frequently.To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words

Individuals who fix their career goals before adulthood is more likely to be happy in their worklife rather than those who constantly keep changing their jobs. This is true because the person will only have a single goal and will be focused on building the path towards achieving it.

People who have strong ambitions regarding a certain job will always find a way to reach it. That is the reason why the phrase, ‘if there is a goal, there is a way’ is so famous. For example, if a child strive to be a doctor, he will be passionate to continue working towards it. On the way, he will improve his skills inorder to reach his dream position. Once he gets the job, he can develop his character, interpersonnel relations and faults he might have inorder to retain the position. The work would also bring him immence happiness, income and stability.

In contrast, if he kept changing his goal or job, he will never be stable and won’t bring in constant revenue for daily needs. The companies where he work would be unable to trust him. He would not be able to build a stable and social life. He would keep changing his carrer for his entire life since he thinks something is missing. At the same time, he would be too stressed about the changes and his inability to find something he has an interest in. However, it is very important to fix a goal and work towards it, inorder to grow physicall, mentally, socially and economically.

In conclusion, people who have a fixed goal is more likely to be succesful and satisfied when compared to people who change their jobs too often. This is because of the lack of focus and dedication, you would have had if there was a single goal