WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, technology is very developed, and as a result, we have many ways of communication. It is easier to talk with people, but in somehow, this advanced technology doesn’t help us closer to each other. Let’s disscuss about this.

First of all, technology is very helpful, it brings people together. We are able to talk with someone who is very far from us, With students, especially exchange students, who go to another country to study, this is a crucial method to talk with their family. So, obviously, technology devices here play a role of making people closer. But in other hand, it also has some disadvantages for young peoples, teenagers for instance. They spend too much time on their phone, chit chat, palying video games, watching videos, … They don’t want to communicate with people, even their mom or dad. Regarding this way, technology has driven us apart.

In my opinion, I think technology help us have more methode of communicate, so it brings people together. Not only by making phone call of video call, but also buy live streaming and social media – it is just another ways of interact with people. Imagzine one day, we have no way to update your family situation or impossible to know what is going on all over the world except reading newpaper everyday, how bad it is?

Personally, I love advanced technology, the modern device itself has no false, it is all about how you use them in the daily basic. We have to control the way of using it, don’t misuse them. Instead of waching video alone, you can watch it with your mom, and discussing about it all day long, or you can share some wonderful moments with your dad on Facebook. It is litterally amazing.

Conclusion, I agree that modern technology have both viewpoints. But when you can use it in a right way, it is a very good method to bring people together.