WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Many people in poor countries die from diseases that are curable because they cannot afford the medication required. Do you believe that drug companies should make their products available at reduced prices in these countries? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Multiple human lives are taken from curable diseases happening in underdeveloped countries due to unaffordable costs for medication. Some believe that pharmaceutical companies should produce less-costly medicine for these nations. I am totally convinced that this is a brilliantly reasonable idea.

First of all, each individual is generally equal and it is undeniably unfair when because of the birthplace a person could not overcome sickness. The medical industry has also been developed in favor of finding effective methods to help save human’s lives.Moreover, small children should definitely always deserve brighter and better future.

Secondly, the immensely meaningful action of decreasing the price in order to help people would also make a significant impact on big organizations as well as many global social associations to raise more funds and sponsorships to the medical industry.It would be a win-win situation when both relevant parties could gain benefits from one single action. For example, when a medical company makes the first move of lowering the medicine’s price with the support of the media could possibly attract a wide range of attention from the world.Then it will start a global movement and tons of people’s lives are marvelously saved.

To sum up, to help people who are in need is always essential and when these corporations have gained that power they should use it in a splendid way.