WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: A lot of money is spent nowadays searching for oil. As the world's oil resources will eventually run out, it would be more logical to spend some of this money on developing new sources of power, such as wind and solar. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Today, a large amount of money is spent on searching for oil. It would make more sense to spend this money on developing new sources of energy, such as wind and solar, as oil will run out soon. Even though oil is one of our main sources of power, it is running out sooner or later. Because of this, we should focus more on researching and developing newer power sources.

As it is getting harder to find oil, more funds is invested into the oil industry in order to search for oil. And frankly, oil is not going to get any cheaper, as it is starting to get rare. We are wasting our time and money by investing that much resources into looking for oil. Instead, we should get newer power sources developed with all the money that is used. For instance, we should allocate the money spent on oil into the development of solar and wind power.

Despite oil being an important source of energy, solar, wind and water are one of the most common alternative energy sources, and they also are not harmful to mother Earth. These eco-friendly power sources needs to be advanced, and a way to do that would be by investing oil money into these sources of energy. For example, solar panels have proved to be a successful source of energy, and should be further improved.

In conclusion, we should spend more money on newer power sources instead of spending it on oil.