WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Many people in poor countries die from diseases that are curable because they cannot afford the medication required. Do you believe that drug companies should make their products available at reduced prices in these countries? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

People live in developing countries pass away a lot due to diseases that are able to cure, so there is an argument that pharmacy should decrease the costs of their products to help people in these countries. However, I firmly believe that they should use standard prices because it might reduce the quality of medicines and lose customers from other countries if they decrease costs of their products.

To begin with, lower prices in selling medicines meaning drug companies get fewer money to produce stuffs. For instance, they might not get enough money to continue the production with all stages so they need to decrease some of them. That might be a problem for the quality of medicines and further more, cause some bad effects for customers due to the low-quality of their products. According to a recent survey, more than a half of patients get worse because they used the low-quality medicines, and 90 percent of these companies have to close due to their products.

Moreover, drug companies reduce the costs of their stuffs might lose customers from developed countries. The reason is other countries might also want them decrease prices for them to buy cheaper medicines, and if drug companies do not argee, customers can buy medicines from other companies. That will cause a serious problem for their medicines as they might not able to sell all their stuffs and get money back. One study shows that these companies might lose about 20 percent of their money because they decrease the costs for poor countries.

To sum up, although some people believe that drug companies ought to sell their stuffs in lower prices, it is clear that they should not do that due to these reasons.