WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: There is no doubt that globalisation has benefited the world by bringing together people, business and nations. People who criticise it stand in the way of progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience Write at least 250 words.

It has been seen that globalization has positive effect in the world through immigration and business. Some people favour this trend while others are obstacles in this process. I totally agree with the statement because of the modernisation and employment options due to globalisation.

The primary reason is the modernisation, which allows to learn the culture of various nations, whereas many mobile apps are available to interconnect the overseas people. These apps includes not only texting and calling but also video calling, where people feel closer to each other eventhough there is a physical distance. In addition, people get updates from internet and social media platforms about the condition of the surrounding world.

Another reason is work availability where individual migrates in other country for income purpose and it is due to unionisation of different continentals. Moreover, many brand companies have their branches all around the world. For instance, Samsung and Apple mobile comapanies are worldwide and individuals get higher chance to go in different nations, if they are working for such a multinational companies.

Unfortunately, considerable number of people criticise the growth and stand out in the say of maturation of the earth. This is beacuse of the effect on the local economy and endangered historical value and culture. Before people used to buy stuff from local vendors, nowadays, they are attracted towards the western fashion.

To conclude, although, there are few humans who oppose this development, I am in favour of the globalisation for increasing employment and modernisation.