WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: There is no doubt that globalisation has benefited the world by bringing together people, business and nations. People who criticise it stand in the way of progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience Write at least 250 words.

It is an undeniable fact that many countries are globalizing whether it is by bringing together people for tourism or business or for any other thing. This has given an advantage to the world. But some individuals argue over it and are the ones to become a challenge in the way of progress. I totally agree with the given statement and will give reasons in the further paragraphs.

To begin with, globalization has helped many nations with different resources. Many countries has open their doors for international companies to do business in their country. As new businesses bring new opportunities for people of the country. But some people do not agree and sometimes criticise the people who have been elected or try to stop them. But, because of globalism people get new technologies and resources as well. As the result country stand strong globally and helps a nation to stand stable financially. For example, many multinational companies have invested in different countries and providing product as well as services according to the demand and need of the nation.

Additionally, tourism has a positive effect on countries’ economy. Tourists from all over the world gets to visit different and new places. People get to know about different cultures, languages and lifestyles, It helps bringing individuals together, improves communication and relationship and opens new doors for business and travelling opportunities for people internally and globally. While few individuals might describe it as a negative influence on country by welcoming people from other parts of the world but attracting more visitors, impacts positively on the economic growth of a nation. For example, some counties like Singapore and Dubai focuses on tourism globally more than any other thing, and the overall people visiting these places are high in number, as of result these counties have good globalization, stable economy and have many investors from all over the world by bringing businesses and people together.

To conclude, globalization has become an important component for the development of the nations and its people, whether it is by tourism industry or businesses or by bringing individuals together. It is essential and has a profound impact on the world.