WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: There is no doubt that globalisation has benefited the world by bringing together people, business and nations. People who criticise it stand in the way of progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience Write at least 250 words.

Internet technology has tremendous role in synchronizing all sectors into one unit. This phenomena has helped thrive many industries by removing gaps between countries, their businesses and its people. However, not everyone takes it positively, which creates hinders in acheiving bigger goals. In this essay, I will argue how globalisation plays an important part in the economy and advancement in the world; In my opinion, if anyone opposes this idea, it is detrimental to the growth of the society as a whole.

Integration is crucial for success. Many enterpreneurs have grown their market through international collabrations. This brings in money from other parts of the world, which in turn enhances the product quality, as a result of increased competition. This hold true on mass level, for example, when countries sign treaties for peace, science or development, it all leads to a better world for ourself. Such as the inventions of mobile phones, internet, appliances which makes life easier.

Although, many people do not welcome this idea. There could be multiple reasons such as religious restrictions, fear of loss of cultural values or difficulty accepting change in their lifes. However, one should think past their personal interest and foresee the benefit of the entire humanity. Because there are only positives, when people act as one entity without any prejudice.

In conclusion, there is no second thought in the fact that working as a single unit can be beneficial on so many levels. Nevertheless, some are against and although their reasons might be valid, but it contradicts with our pace of development. In this essay, I argued how financial stability and technological development is only possible with globalization. In my personal opinion, this is the only way to the world can move ahead.