WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: There is no doubt that globalisation has benefited the world by bringing together people, business and nations. People who criticise it stand in the way of progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience Write at least 250 words.

In recent days, it is pretty common that you will find at least one food item in your breakfast table which is from a overseas brand. The clothes and shoes we are wearing, the cosmetics we are using, even some of our medicines are from a global brand. How does these happens? Yes, this is called globalisation. There are many of us believe that, globalisation has positively impacted the world by bringing business, nations and people together from the different parts of the world. However, some of us also criticise it as it stand in the way of progress of national well-being. I would like to enlisted myself to the first category of people who agrees to the fact that globalisation has benefited the world. In my following discussion, I would like to explain my stand with the support of my own knowledge and experince.

Globalisation creates a lot of opputunities from both economical and social aspects. If we consider economical aspects, globalisation allows businesses to move beyond the border with their product or services. Now they can create new market for their businesses and being able to expand their business. It is helping host country as well, while they are being able to charge taxes and gets employement for their workforce.

Regarding social impact, in modern times, we are enable to achieve world class education from different world famous educational institution from their international campuses. Students can learn and get themselves prepare with the help world-class education without even travelling to abroad.

However, some people thinks that, globalisation could be a potential barrier to the development of a nation. My arguing point on this matter is that, it could be an advantage rather than threat while we got to learn new skills and techniques.