Writing Task 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. In many countries today the retirement age from work has been raised. Do the advantages of raising the retirement age outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In today’s world, the retirement is a scary word for any working professional especially who is above 60 years. In many countries, the retirement age has been increased due to the ongoing retaliation against the controversial age limit certain fiels have for its professionals over a specific age.

In my opinion, it is a good step to increase the retirement age limit because it is more advantageous not only for the elderly people but also for companies who employ them or those which involve nursing them in their time after retirement.

There are many advantages of uplifting the age limit for retirement. Firstly, the old people would be happy due to this change as they would have more time in their remaining life where they woud be engaged in some work and spend their time in a productive manner rather than living a boring life after retirement. For Instance, a report published in India shows that 90 percent of the people found their life meaningless after retirement because they would not have much activities to do. They often deal with stress and thoughts of ending their lives as well. So, it is a very bright change for people who were going to be retired due to the old age policy.

Secondly, the old people are mostly well experienced in their jobs than any other employee so with the increase in age limit for retirement, the companies now can benefit from their experience to teach young employees some tips and trickes to become good at their jobs. Take an example of The Roberts Law Associates, a law firm in india which has shown a report on productivity of their company. It has been seen that after using the advice from the more experienced employees the new lawyers has become suitable to handle the cases more efficiently quicker than they would have not without their help and guidance.

To sum up, I would say that this remarkable change would prove a very good decision for the countries as it will enhance their workforce and make them more productive hence boosting their economy and making them more prosper than they were ever before.