Writing Task 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. In many countries today the retirement age from work has been raised. Do the advantages of raising the retirement age outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Every person have his/her retirement at some particular period. It is common in all over the world. Different countries follows the different retirement age. In India the retirement age for workers is approximately in between 58-60 years. Some countries having more than this age limit, so by increasing the retiremnet age we have some advantages and disavantages also.

Every person need retirement from their work. So, by increasing the retirement age, the workers can not work effectively like they do on previously also it is impacting the others who are depending on the persons. After fifty or sixty years most people are having the health issues, so they can not focus on their assigned task and it is causing for the delaying the work. Increasing retirement age also impact n the productivity of the governemnt on a day. Also the main disadvantage is currently we are living modern technology so workers need to know or update with the day to day technology but the persons having above 50 or 60 they cannot use technology mostly they do not know the using of technologies like smart phones, computers and tabs. So these are the main disadvantages of the increasing retirement age.

However, We have some advantages also by increasing the retirement age. The persons experience help us more in tough situations. For example in sme sales company ‘X, company is there a experienced person also one fresher who is having 0-2 years of experience and in the company that fresher messed up with the customers data and he do not know what to do and how to revert the data and he informs to the experienced worker, then the experienced worker helps him in how to revert the customers data. So we can use their experience in improving ourselves at work. So in this example the fresher experienced problem and he get to know how to resolve also from their senior.

So in some cases it is good to increase the retirement age. Atleast to give some trainings, suggestions and to observe the fresher or who is replacing this retirement peroson by that time increasing retirement is enough.