Writing Task 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. In many countries today the retirement age from work has been raised. Do the advantages of raising the retirement age outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In recent years, many countries are increasing the retirement age because people are living longer and healthier. Some people think that it is an good idea because it can help the economic, finance, and reduces pressure on pensions. However, others believe that is not fair, especially for older workers with doing hard jobs. This essay will look at the advantages and disadvantage of this phenonmenon.

It is understandable why the increasing of retierement age can bring lots of benefits. First of all, it help the economic of these countries dramatically growth by higher tax revenue and suppot pension. it helps for saving money to use for important effort for exaample educantion of healthcare. By the way, it can bring workers more experience. Therefore they can teach new member and help them how to improve their work.

on the other hand, raisng retirement age also have drawbacks for some people because not everyone have an easy job. People work in physical job like framing, constructiom or so on will not remain for a long time beause of their health is not good as before. This situation caan cause stress and some dangerous disease for elder people. Last but not least, keeping this workers can make the increse of unemployment .

In conclusion, I hope the government can make the laws for it.