Writing Task 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Schools should focus on academic success and passing examinations. Skills such as cookery, dressmaking and woodwork should not be taught at school as it is better to learn these from family and friends. To that extent do you agree or disagree. You should write at least 250 words.

It is important for schools to maintain focus student’s success on academic and passing exams. While keep focusing on achieving passing exam and academic success as main goals, some people think that learning some skills like cooking, dressmaking, and woodwork should not be given at school and better to be learnt from family and acquintances. I disagree with this idea. Practicing some other skills will be benificial for students. They will have some survival capabilities, while those skills will also boost their creativity.

Delivering students to get success on academic and achieve the best result on any exams are every schools main focus. Schools arrange the curriculum based on the examination subjects and neglect other skills. Cooking, dressmaking, and woodwork are barely studied at school. Most of students learn those abilities from parents, relatives, or friends outside the classes.

I think it is good to teach the pupils new skill such as cookery, making a dress, or woodwork because not every family are familiar with these skills. Trying that skills from schools may be interesting and give students a break from the main subject that maybe tired them out. They are able to stimulate creativity through cooking, or sewing, or working on wood practices.

Actually, those abilities, like cooking or repairing clothes, are basic survival skills. It maybe helpfull for students to enjoy their comfort foods or refurbish their dress, when they study aboard someday. In further situation, the depence towards other helps will be reduced.

Studying is important students to be able to pass the exam and gain academic succes. But, it is also useful to learn other skills that assist them to live easier and have some creativity to overcome trivial problems.