Writing Task 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Schools should focus on academic success and passing examinations. Skills such as cookery, dressmaking and woodwork should not be taught at school as it is better to learn these from family and friends. To that extent do you agree or disagree. You should write at least 250 words.

Schools are bieng considered as the pathmakers for childrens by providing them knowledge, ethics and good habits. It is considered in this essay that the institution should focus on the academics rather than teaching skills like cookery, dressmaking and woodwork . I completely agree with this statement and will discuss some of the viewpoints i have ,in the forthcoming paragraphs.

In this modern era, the new generations are acheiving great success by having a good achievements in their academics during their school time. There are several activities provided to students by learning instutions such as playing games, music period, art activities and many other related stuff. All this is done to make student calm or to reduce their pressure on studies. If the schools teach them skill works like cookery, wood work as well as dressmaking then students will loose their interests in Academics.

Furthermore, All this skills can be learned after completing the study at institutions, as there are many training institutions availlable or students can learn skills like cookery from their family members and friends so that they can make themselves as an independent cook either for household purpose or for proffessional work. Apart from this , If schools decides to provide these skill classes at their premises then they have to innovate as well as develop environment and infrastructure so as to teach students which would be costly.

In conclusion, The learning academies should focus only on students academic knowledge because it would be difficult for children to learn skills and reguler study at the same time. Also it will be costly too if they decide to provide these facalities.