Writing Task 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Schools should focus on academic success and passing examinations. Skills such as cookery, dressmaking and woodwork should not be taught at school as it is better to learn these from family and friends. To that extent do you agree or disagree. You should write at least 250 words.

In this modern era, schools are developing itself in all manners including infrastructure, teaching methods and materials.When we talk on that the schools should focus on academic success and passing examinations and not on developing other skills , we must dicuss on both of its pros and cons. The following paragraphs will explore on both these ideas.

Ofcourse for sure, schools should always focus on academic success and passing examinations. But only these two factors are enough for a student to succeed in life? Definitely no. Therefore, he or she must learn the basic skills to move on in future.

Cookery,dressmaking and woodwork should be taught in schools beacause no one knows what has to be done in life to overcome certain situations where you have no one to offer a help. May be these skills doesnt cross paths in future but still there are chances and so learn atleast the basics in these skills from school is the best way. We could also learn this from family and friends, what if they are not coorperative enough or if someone does not have any of such relations in life?

On the other hand, if schools are to teach eveything then why do we have a family or friends. Family also plays an important role in building a student and therefore they must teach these skills at home itself. Then schools can help students to attain a great success in academics by consuming the time they use for others skills. Great success in academics will pay a way to a good job.

To conclude, in my opinion i greatly disagree with the statement because along with academic success and passing examinations schools must teach students the basics in all skills to have a better future as we all say school is the place where we mould the students life and brain.