Writing Task 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people say that to prevent illness and disease, governments should focus more on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words

In the modern day, pollution from the enviroment and problems arising from housing are blamed for rise in diseases and illnesses and public demands that the goverment put in some measures to eradicate these causes. but is this essential ornot? this essay shall discuss these points.

From my point of view, it is really important that goverment produces strict measures to curb pollution and housing problems. our country, India is know to have the highest number of cases of cholera, typhoid, dysentry and other related illneses. this is due to lack of proper sanitation and hygiene which our country is infamous for. our major river have been heavily polluted by so much trash and garbage which has poisoned our rivers and people unfortunately bathe and drink this water which can be fatal. even the houses in our country are not cleaned properly which can cause growth of harmful pathogens and also start a cockroach infestation which is really harmful.

This is why the goverment needs to step up their game and curb these problems. the government needs to initiate programmes to clean up all our rivers. the government also need to impliment strict laws regarding maintaining cleanlinees of your sorounding area. strict punishment should be given to people who litter on the street and do not throw garbage into the dustbin. the goverment also create awarness programmes to educate the illetrate people regarding cleanliness, hygiene and sanitaion.

with all that being said it is necessary for us to be responsible citizens of the country. we need to take initiatives and put our own efforts rather than depending upon the goverment. try to keep your area clean and try to clean dirty places. and also try educating the people of your community about cleanliness and work together to create a safe and healthy enviroment.