WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: More and more people nowadays visit well-known places to take photographs of themselves, without looking at the place. Why do you think this is happening? Is it a positive or a negative trend? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Most of the public look overs iconic spots to capture images of theirselves instead of inspection at present time. Priorotizing social media could be cause of this situation. This essay will argue that this is not an appropriate style because of promoting superficial tourism and leading impact negatively on environment.

An increasing number of people explore famous tourist spots and emphasis getting photographs rather than engagement with nature, culture and history of the place. Individual become more focused on getting the “perfect shot” which he or she wanted to share on their Facebook, Instagram, Twitter account. The main goal for this type of activities is to become popular on their account by attain some reaction and comments from his or her follower or friends. For instance, the historical landmark Eiffel Tower situated in Paris, France- tourist go there and take photo ahead of this masterpiece instead of knowing its background information.

On the others hand, to take image in leau of gathers knowledge, knowing history and enjoy nature of the visited place is a negetive trend. Outward toun focuses on visual appeal of location and leading to unrealistic portrayals of travel. This mentality leads to ignore cultural asspects and local tradition of specified sites. Eventually, it turns reason for disrespect of native custom’s values and also plays adverse effect on environment. This type of tour can be cause unnecesary rush as it considered as non-benefecial for society well-being and create huge amount of litter like a metal vessel of coke, residue of food, different types of secondary packaging material which has negative effect on ambience.

In conclusion, famous place lost fundamental appreciation because of improper attachment with local culture and enhance online community. As a result, people experience artificial exploration and ruin setting of historical location.