WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: More and more people nowadays visit well-known places to take photographs of themselves, without looking at the place. Why do you think this is happening? Is it a positive or a negative trend? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

With the increasing trend of social media, people have started posting pictures and videos on instagram and tik tok. Without searching about the place, many people visits the famous places so to click photographs. The reason why its happening is that, they are curious where their friends have visited they want to do the same thing. Their main motive is to upload some images on social networking sites. In my opinion it is a position trend.

In today’s world, people wants to copy what others are doing. So, they had started visting some well- known places but without looking at the destination. Usually what they saw in instagram, they wants to do the same to get attention from millions of people. One of my friend visited safari, he wasn’t even know the place though. There he made vlog with the animals, nature so that he can get likes and comments on the post and amazingly he got 2000 new folowers. Similarly, for the fame people visits popular holiday destinations.

The trend has positive impacts on everyone. Firstly, most of the places are interconnected with the history, if more and more people are visting then they are getting more knowledge about the history as well as the place. Moreover, through the photographs posted by people and the vlogs, it creates awareness among people.. The destination will become more popular then before. This will generate more jobs for the local people.

To conclude, visiting a place and then posting pictures on the social media is overall a postive impact. More and more knowledge will be spreaded among people. Today, that destination is may not that popular, but in future it may become top visiting places in the world with the influence of social media.