WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people say that there is too much harmful content on the internet. They say the only way to make the internet safe is for the government to censor the content of websites. To what extent do you think the government should control what information is available on the internet? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

There is not doubt that there is too much harmful content on the internet. Some people say the only way to make the internet safe, is for goverment to censor the content of websites. This essay aims to analyse both sides of the argument before expressing a personal viewpoint.

On the one hand, it can be asserted that sensible information is so easy to search on websites. For instance, it is commonly observed that young people visit adults or gambling websites with no obstacles. Additionally, this trend has important implications for their future, and also, the way of seeing their lives .This is mainly due to the fact that fathers can’t always be controling the phone of their kids, because they spend most part of their time at work.

On the other hand, oppnents belive that controling the internet at their houses is a easy task. A major objection to this idea is companies that provide your internet at house, normally they also have movile apps that let the tutors to control the conexions. In contrast, some suggest that normal people don’t have the basic knowledge on this field. Consequently, this raises certain challenge to mi grandparents for example. Another aspect to consider is a worldwide identification in sensitive websites for preventing the bad use of internet.

To conclude, having considered both perspectives, it seems evident that the easiest way to control the traffic on internet would be that goverment control it.