WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people hold a view that we should cooperate more than competing against each other because they think we can get better result in teamwork and it promotes harmony between individuals. However, I believe that, competition at job, at school and in any other aspects of daily life is a good thing for progress because it encourages habit of hard-work with quick task completion and create more innovative ideas.

On the one hand, cooperation gives us chance to grow together. Many believe that different ideas are surely better than only one idea. Group work leads to converge in different ideas of expert people in different areas. By working on those ideas, we can get a solid conclusion or solution to any task or problem. In addition, by working together, we can promote peace and harmony between people, institutions and countries. It is also good to grow together by uplifting each other. For example, to built a bridge, we need many people such as engineers, labors, managers and other related persons, without communication, understanding and help of each other, that can not be possible.

On the other hand, competition gives us motivation to hard-work and go further in innovation. Competition between industries can lead to a best and economical material for human usage. Similarly, competition between students help them to achieve good grades and hopefully better future for them.

Moreover, competitiveness among countries aid them in areas of technological advancement, development and security. Due to the sense of contention, people are likely to do more hard-work. Also, they tend to search for new and innovative ideas to grow than others. This can surely help in development of all aspects in the world. For instance, there is a ongoing competitions between mobile phone companies like Apple, Samsung, Xiaomi etc. due to which we are getting economical smart phones with a lot of features. It is only possible because of competition to sell their products. That is the reason why there should be rivalry in every areas so that we can get maximum profit from the ideas of sharp minds.

In conclusion, it is true that working together produces good result and encourages congruity, although, due to attributes for motivation such as hard-work, new ideas generation, I think competition contributes more to success.