Writing Task 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. For many people, the reason they work hard is to earn money. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

It is often claimed that many individuals strive diligently to acquire financial remuneration. From my perspective, I roughly disagree due to numerous reasons, but there are a few features to be taken into consideration.

To begin with, working hard is useful in many ways for human beings. The modern society became in this current situation because of economic growth, which led to work shift extensions. This rise will encourage people to put more effort into fulfilling their obligations. However, as a result of the rise of life standards and the lack of some food resources over the year, this will obligate many citizens to double their work hours. Additionally, to pay their rent, which is kind of high nowadays. Furthermore, high competition in the job market requires specific competencies for hiring employees, such as the quantity of work over the quality to bring more profits to companies, especially in capitalist countries.

On the other hand, despite working more than usual, this causes numerous health problems and decreased immunity and a high cortisol level in the human body, which also resulted in a major rise in the medicine consumption rate that includes side effects. Moreover, countries like Japan, whose government signed a constitutional provision that allows unlimited working hours in companies, have led to demonstrations in major cities over the course of several years. A recent study claimed that more than 60% of young Japanese between the ages of 20 and 35 commit suicide, as well as a high degree of depression. Another crucial reason that can be noted is that working more just for earning money means unsustainable family bonds.

In contrast,even though spending many hours to earn money and provide live costs is vital,also, working in a balanced manner is necessary to maintain mental and physical health.