Many people are working longer hours. What are the reasons and effects.

In recent years, an increasing number of working hours can cause different types of anxiety. This essay will include some reasons of hard-working and some issues that are occurs from overloaded work hours.

In my opinion, the factors of much working are to make a large profit and strong competition in labour market. Firstly, economic pressures require more work to earn enough. Some people need to buy what they want in poor conditions. Therefore, they work more than particular work hour for making a high income. Secondly, competition in job market pushes employees to work harder. In manager’s thought that if employees working hard they can get more positive feedbacks in their field.

The possible effects of this problem can cover stress and mental health problems and passive lifestyle. First of all, simple but more common occasion is psychological problems that formed from less sleeping, no more selfcare and a little exercise. In a result, after these you can’t concentrate your jobs, often have a headache and stomach nauseas. Second aspect that you can’t see and spend more close time with your family, friends and relatives anytime you want. For example, when you arrived at home in late hours from work, everyone is already asleep.

In conclusion, working longer hours is widespread problem in last years. It’s mainly caused by wanting much money and job strategies, and result with introvert lifestyle and health problems.