Writing Task 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people think news has no connection to people's lives, so it is a waste of time to read the news in newspapers and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, people think that it is really boring and nonsense to read newspapers. there are several reasons why they think like that. It is a really good topic and subject, because it is common thing that we discuss in daily life. I am going to discuss some of the reasons why most of the population believe that this type of activity is dull and a waste of time, and i will write down why i disagree on this.

Reading gazettes appeared since past, as it was only way to inform residents about general news and data about any topic. That method spread to many countries and was used everywhere. It was not only easy to present and prepare news on paper, but also it was easy to understand and get knowledge about what happens in government and what problems there were. Moreover, paper was a cheap material, as it was produced in China, and everyone started to utilize it. Thus, acknowledging news on newspaper was a better decision in past.

On the other hand, young generation used to ignore papers, and most of the residents did not care about news. Only a few old people really wanted to hear and read these. As a result, we can consider that wasnt necessary and waste of time and money for a country to print magazines. Moreover, nowadays, it is rarely seen that people look through newspapers in a daily life. Technology improved, as a result, humans started using websites to discuss and scan news.

In conclusion, newspapers are not used in a daily routine, as we have many other alternatives. Because of this, i think manufacturing news is not needed. Besides, it is a good source of information till our days. Unfortunately, it became a inessential to use them, technology being one of reasons for this.