WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people say that there is too much harmful content on the internet. They say the only way to make the internet safe is for the government to censor the content of websites. To what extent do you think the government should control what information is available on the internet? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

There is no denying that nowadays the internet plays a vital role in people’s lives. Some opine that there are some cons to it, and the government should take some necessary steps for safety. In this essay, I will discuss the actions that leadership should take.

In this technological generation, everyone relies on the internet because we can do many things through using the internet. Everyone can buy anything from websites on the internet. They can watch movies, series, or any kind of video for their entertainment. Besides the pros, there are some cons to the browsers. At this moment, kids rely more on the internet; they watch cartoons on YouTube while eating. Without the device, they will not finish their food, and it’s a kind of addiction. Teenagers are watching nudity and 18+ content, which is restricted for them, yet they still watch it through the internet. There are some illegal websites where people are committing crimes with the help of black websites.

Governments should make some regulations for using the internet. They should make age restrictions for some websites so that people under that specific age cannot enter the website and browse them. Cyber security should be more cautious about the browsers and the users. If they keep monitoring the system, they can catch the people who are breaking rules for violations and the criminals who are spreading fake news and fake things. Everyone faces these problems every day on the internet. For the safety of the republic in this country, authorities have to take some important actions.

To sum up, the government can educate people about online safety and help them understand what is real and what is fake because the internet is very important to everyone for their own work.